Apply now for solo art exhibits!

Locust Grove is now accepting applications from artists interested in exhibiting in the estate’s elegant Transverse Gallery. Are you an artist looking for a great venue to showcase your work? This is it! Applications are juried by a panel of art professionals; each year 4 – 6 artists are selected for solo exhibits lasting 10 – 12 weeks. For more information, click here. Applications accepted through April 1st, 2016. 

Saturday April 2 – Mansion re-opens for guided tours

Thursday April 28 – Artist Reception

Join artist Roxy Johnson for a reception celebrating her exhibit “Finding True North” in Locust Grove’s Transverse Gallery. 5pm – 7pm. Free and open to the public.

Thursday May 12 – Sunset Sensations Wine & Food Event

Thursday June 9 – Sunset Sensations Wine & Food Event

Sunday July 10 – Antique Car Show

Thursday July 14 – Sunset Sensations Wine & Food Event

Thursday August 11 – Sunset Sensations Wine & Food Event

Thursday September 8 – Sunset Sensations Wine & Food Event

Thursday October 13 – Sunset Sensations Wine & Food Event

Thursday November 10 – Sunset Sensations Wine & Food Event

Thursday December 1 – Sunset Sensations Wine & Food Event

Thursday December 8 – Sunset Sensations Wine & Food Event

Thursday December 15 – Sunset Sensations Wine & Food Event

© 2011 Locust Grove Historic Estate. All Rights Reserved.